Stop Seattle's homeless sweeps: 21 EMAIL ADDRESSES to write

Tom Boland (wgcp@earthlink.net)
Sat, 13 Jun 1998 02:24:42 -0700 (PDT)


For those writing LETTERS OF CONCERN to support Seattle's Tent City and
stop the homeless sweeps there, I offer this list of EMAIL addressess for
Seattle officials, media and homeless allies.

TIP: Address your *TO header to yourself.  Then paste the addresses
clustered immediately below under *BCC (Blind Carbon Copy).  That way, each
recipient won't get a long list of headers.  (If your email software lacks
a BCC option, paste the list just below into your TO line.)
__________
BCC (Blind Carbon Copy) LIST:

<mayors.office@ci.seattle.wa.us>, Martha Choe
<martha.choe@ci.seattle.wa.us>, Richard Conlin
<richard.conlin@ci.seattle.wa.us>, Sue Donaldson
<sue.donaldson@ci.seattle.wa.us>, Jan Drago <jan.drago@ci.seattle.wa.us>,
Nick Licata <nick.licata@ci.seattle.wa.us>, Richard McIver
<richard.mciver@ci.seattle.wa.us>, Margaret Pageler
<margaret.pageler@ci.seattle.wa.us>, Tina Podlodowski
<tina.podlodowski@ci.seattle.wa.us>, Peter Steinbrueck
<peter.steinbrueck@ci.seattle.wa.us>, Anitra <anitra@speakeasy.org>,
<jvf4119@zipcon.net>, Jean Buskin <buskin@u.washington.edu>,
<dboa-new@seatimes.com>, <jdeu-new@seatimes.com>,
<opinion@seatimes.com>,<rchange@speakeasy.org>, <Tips@KOMONEWS4.com>,
<PeopleHelper@KOMOTV4.com>, <kuow@u.washington.edu>,
<weekday@u.washington.edu>, <hpn@aspin.asu.edu>
__________

DETAILS: Who will get my letter if I use the addresses above?  Here's who:

http://www.ci.seattle.wa.us/html/director/official.htm
City of Seattle Feedback to Elected OFFICIALS

Mayor Paul Schell <mayors.office@ci.seattle.wa.us>

Seattle City Council (general message):
http://www.pan.ci.seattle.wa.us/leg/email.htm

Seattle City Council Members:

Martha Choe <martha.choe@ci.seattle.wa.us>
Richard Conlin <richard.conlin@ci.seattle.wa.us>
Sue Donaldson <sue.donaldson@ci.seattle.wa.us>
Jan Drago <jan.drago@ci.seattle.wa.us>
Nick Licata <nick.licata@ci.seattle.wa.us>
Richard McIver <richard.mciver@ci.seattle.wa.us>
Margaret Pageler <margaret.pageler@ci.seattle.wa.us>
Tina Podlodowski <tina.podlodowski@ci.seattle.wa.us>
Peter Steinbrueck <peter.steinbrueck@ci.seattle.wa.us>

****

SUPPORTERS:

Anitra <anitra@speakeasy.org>

INFO John Fox, Seattle Displacement Coalition,
206-523-2569 or <jvf4119@zipcon.net>

Jean Buskin <buskin@u.washington.edu>

****

MEDIA CONTACTS [please supplement - list is far from complete]

SEATTLE TIMES http://www.seattletimes.com/contactus/
Investigative team: dboa-new@seatimes.com
Joan Deutsch - Local News Editor 206-464-221 jdeu-new@seatimes.com
To write a letter to the editor <opinion@seatimes.com>

REAL CHANGE: Seattle's Homeless Newspaper <rchange@speakeasy.org>
2129 Second Ave., Seattle, WA 98121 (206) 441-3247

KOMO TV - ABC 4 - Seattle http://www.komotv.com/FAQ/
Send KOMO News 4 a news tip, story idea or comment/suggestion for its
newscasts:
E-mail: Tips@KOMONEWS4.com
Phone: News Assignment Desk: (206) 443-4141
People Helper: (206) 441-4357 or PeopleHelper@KOMOTV4.com

KUOW 94.9 PUBLIC RADIO http://www.kuow.org/
http://www.kuow.org/contact2.htm
How to Reach Us
Email Addresses: <kuow@u.washington.edu>
                 <weekday@u.washington.edu>
Telephone Numbers:
Business: (206) 543-2710
Fax: (206) 543-2720
Newsroom: (206) 685-1136
Weekday Comments: (206) 685-2526
Mailing Address:
KUOW
Box 353750
University of Washington
Seattle, WA 98195

____________________________________________________________________________
HOMELESS PEOPLE'S VIEWS, NEWS & ALERTS/2,000+ posts by or via homeless folk:
Homeless People's Network *archives* http://aspin.asu.edu/hpn/archives.html
____________________________________________________________________________